Open vision bar

CCHS Students Accepted to MSU Honors Academy


Calloway County High School juniors Gracie Friedrich,Sydney Naber, and Abby Mott were accepted into the 2022 Commonwealth Honors Academy at Murray State University.

The Commonwealth Honors Academy is a three-week academic enrichment experience held every June on Murray State University’s main campus in Murray, KY. Students live and learn with their peers and teachers from the area as they take college-level honors courses, take field trips that enrich classroom experiences, attend speakers and listen to professional artists perform and talk about their work, and participate in social and personal growth seminars.

CHA students receive three weeks of academic enrichment experience at Murray State, six hours of tuition free university credit, the option to take six additional credit hours from MSU for free as a senior, and a four-year $2000 housing scholarship.

Back to School News       Print