Open vision bar

CCMS Academic Team are MSU History Day Champions

history day

CCMS Academic Team recently won both divisions of the Western Kentucky History Competition hosted by the Murray State Department of History. The competition is open to all area middle school teams, and it consists of two divisions: United States History and World History. 

Along with the team awards, Tommy Gomez was named the individual champion in US History, while Sam Houston claimed the third-place award in that division.  The US History Team consisted of Tommy Gomez, Sam Houston, Amber Wu, Brayan Ventura, Grant Todd, Aubrey Naber, Vayla Carlisle, Luis Lira, and Connor Pile.  The World History Team consisted of Emerson Herndon, Divine Ezinma, Sean Williams, Mariana Hughes, Lillie Russell, Aiden Hooper, Addison Finley and Maya Munoz. The Laker History Team is coached by Mitch Hultman.  

Back to School News       Print