Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Calloway Middle Science Bowl Champions

Calloway Middle Science Bowl Champions

On Friday, February 15th the Calloway County Middle Science Bowl Teams competed against 15 teams from two states at the regional competition sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy.  The students participated in a quick recall formatted competition containing advanced questions in the areas of science and mathematics.  At the conclusion of the tournament, the Calloway 1 team claimed the championship while the Calloway 2 team finished in 5th place.

The Calloway Team #1 composed of Isaac Martin, Ethan Cain, Emma Arnett, Drake Calhoon, and Rebeca Grosz is the Kentucky science bowl champion!  They went undefeated throughout the tournament on their way to the title.  This win now sends the Laker team to Washington D.C. to compete in the National Science Bowl where they will face teams from around the country.  The Lakers will represent the state of Kentucky at this national competition!  This marks the fifth time the Lakers have had the distinction of representing Kentucky at the National tournament sponsored by the United States Department of Energy.

The Calloway Team #2 composed of Aidyn Reed, Aiden Grooms, Olivia Anderson, Erika Ontiveros, and Gary Rogers claimed fifth place in the tournament.  They too did an amazing job representing Calloway County Middle School.

Calloway Middle Team 2
The Laker Science Bowl Teams are coached by Cody Brown, Dan Thompson, Mitch Hultman, and Scott Pile

Back to School News      Print News Article